Information Section

Explore our website to find out everything you need to know about our Membership Plans for both adults and children, our treatments, our services and our team. Alternatively, if you would like to speak to a real person, our receptionists are well informed and very friendly and will endeavor to answer all your questions. They also have information which can be posted to you to consider at home if you prefer.

Telephone:01642 815016 to speak to our receptionists.
01642 815016

Testimonials and Questionnaires

Thank you for visiting our website at www.acklamsmiles.co.uk

 We look forward to improving, restoring or simply maintaining your smile for years to come. Put your faith in us and we will not let you down. We constantly monitor our patients experiences at their visits and use the information provided to try and improve yours. We think of our patients, many of whom have been with us for 25 years or more, as our friends. Those we once treated as children now bring their children to see us, happy in the knowledge that they are in safe and expert hands.

 

Please read our testimonials taken from an anonymous random selection of well cared for, happy patients below and feel free, whenever you visit, to add an entry to our visitors book or drop us a note afterwards if you wish to be included, either anonymously or not, on our web site. Your positive feedback shows both clinicians and staff how much they are appreciated and of course any negative comments help us to help you. All feedback is discussed at regular staff meetings and acted upon where necessary.       

                                              ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 January 2016

PROFESSIONAL,FRIENDLY, WARM AND EFFICIENT. THIS IS AN OUTSTANDING PRACTICE.

All staff are always friendly 

EASY TO ARRANGE APPOINTMENT

MY VISIT TODAY WAS GREAT, NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL

ALL IS EXCELLENT,RECEPTION GREAT, NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL

All nurses lovely and friendly

EXCELLENT PRACTICE

Totally painless

Excellent service 5 stars

AUGUST 2015


QUICK AND EFFICIENT SERVICE

The best dentist ever

Very friendly and reassuring

LOVELY SERVICE AND DENTISTS

JULY 2015

EVERYTHING PERFECT, THANK YOU

5 STAR TREATMENT

Brilliant staff, professional at all times

LOVELY STAFF

 

JUNE 2015

FANTASTIC DENTIST/SERVICE

Extremely courteous and efficient treatment, treated with friendly respect

 

May 2015

Always very good, highly recommended

 

Excellent practice, thank you

 

Excellent service, would highly recommend

 

All good

 

APRIL 2015

Always find everything of an exceptionally high standard.

 

Everything was well explained and everyone was very friendly and helpful.

 

EXCELLENT SERVICE

 

FOUND THE EXPERIENCE CAN BE ANXIETY PROVOKING HOWEVER THE STAFF AREFRIENDLY AND HELPFUL REDUCING SOME ANXIETY.

 

Profesional, friendly,warm and efficient.This is an outstanding practice.

 

Great service

 

It is always a pleasure to be cared for by Georgina.

 

Always given good advice and the staff are lovely.

 MARCH 2015

Excellent service 5 stars-thanks

Reception staff very welcoming

Very happy

Totally painless

All nurses are lovely and friendly

December 2014

Always diligent and attention to detail.

Excellent

DIFFICULT TO PARK THIS MORNING........(We are sorry that this was a problem, although we are delighted to be able to offer free parking at this practice, we cannot possibly guarantee a space, especially at busy times and on days when all our clinicians are working. Parking is of course available at Acklam shops and close by at the Coronation hotel. It may also be worth asking for an appointment on a quieter day if you can be flexible.)

NOVEMBER 2014

 

DENTIST AND HYGIENIST SEEMED TO REMEMBER ME FROM 6 MONTHS WHICH WAS LOVELY

 

VERY POLITE RECEPTION STAFF AS ALWAYS AND DENTIST VERY HELPFUL REGARDING QUERY I HAD

 

A very pleasant visit and pain free treatment

 

Very smart decor in waiting area

 

Always happy with standard of cleanliness

 

OCTOBER 2014

 

I wish I had come to this practice years ago.

 

SEPTEMBER 2014

 

EVRYTHING SEEMS FINE, RELAXED ATMOSPHERE

 

Always spotless

 

Lovely reception and professional treatment , full marks

 

AFTER 30 YEARS WITH THE SAME DENTIST, SATISFACTION SPEAKS FOR ITSELF

 

ATTENDED AS AN EMERGENCY TODAY, VERY GRATEFUL FOR BEING SEEN SO PROMPTLY, HAPPY T BE LEAVING PAIN FREE. THANK YOU.

 

Great service. Thanks.

JUNE 2014

 

ALWAYS NICE AND CLEAN


NO IMPROVEMENT NECESSARY


I don't know why the GP practice cannot at least try to approach this standard

 

Mr Stubley, you have my sincere gratitude for your recent flexibility and considerable help in rearranging appointments to come to my rescue and complete my dental work.

MAY 2014

 

WE WILL BE CONTINUING TO RECOMMEND THIS PRACTICE TO OTHERS. THANK YOU FOR THE CONTINUED SERVICE.


The usual very good appointment with Mrs Langhorn,unfailingly courteous and reassuring.


KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK,HOPE TO KEEP THEM AS LONG AS POSSIBLE(56) THANK YOU.


THIS IS A GREAT DENTAL PRACTICE,GLAD TO BE BACK.

 

Very pleased with my treatment today and the saving of the infected tooth, many thanks indeed.

 MARCH 2014

Very pleased with the staff and practice. Wouldn't want to go anywhere else

All aspects of cleanliness and tidiness first class as usual

excellent practice, outstanding staff

All staff in this practice are friendly and very professional

MAKES COMING HERE PLEASANT

FEBRUARY 2014

 

I PARTICULARLY APPRECIATE THE REMINDER TEXTS AS WELL AS THE HIGH STANDARD OF CARE AND THE PLEASANT WAITING ROOM.

Very friendly and relaxing atmosphere

  Always good. 

  Pleasant staff, a nice visit.Thank you.

                                                        The practice is always of high standard in terms of cleanliness,tidiness and patient care. Thank you.

 

  January 2014

 

Wonderful friendly service from reception to dental staff

 

Well staffed and efficient.

 

 

Always very pleased with the way things are explained and friendliness of staff.

 

 

Emergency appointment. Very pleased with promptness of treatment.

 

 

Excellent service, warm ambience.thank you.

 

 

December 2013 

 

Great staff , fantastic service. Have already recommended to friends and family.

 

Really pleased with the service.

 

 

Just glad to be back.

 

 

Always fantastic service. Thank you.

 

 

Staff are lovely.

 

 

first class service.

 

Very helpful, happy to give information/suggestions.

 

Summer 2013 Thank you so much for your kindness and expertise.

Summer 2013.   Thank you so much for all the effort you have made with my teeth. It has been really appreciated.

JUNE 2013  You know it is always such a pleasure coming to your surgery and it is one place I can exercise some confidence and actually come on my own. I have no fear of getting stranded, the staff are all so friendly and helpful ,arrange my journey home and see me safely on my way.

MARCH 2013 ..............Thank you once again for being such a wonderful dentist.......

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MAKING SUCH AN EXCELLENT JOB OF MY TEETH. I REALLY APPRECIATE THE CARE YOU TAKE WITH BOTH OF US.

I received my retainer in the post and it fits lovely- no adjustment needed. Just wanted to say thank you to everyone for all your hard work including coming in on weekends for me. Thanks a lot!

To say thank you for all your kindness to my grandson. 

I wanted to let you know that my dental problem has responded to the treatment and I am feeling much better........I cannot tell you how grateful I am that you interrupted your break to help me.........thank you very much indeed for your kindness.

Treatment complete. No pain, nice teeth. Thank you.

Staff always happy. Very good! 

Thank you so much for taking the time to ring us and explain 'The Plan'. It will be just perfect for us. It will be great to be under your watchful eye.

I am delighted with the new tooth. It is a perfect match. Please accept my thanks. 

Just a little note to thank you for your time and patience with me last week when I was suffering form toothache. You are always so calm, professional and supportive and for that I would really like to thank you. 

With grateful thanks for your expert care and attention over the years. 

Thank you for keeping me on the straight and narrow- I love my teeth. 

Thank you for fitting me in at such short notice before the wedding and for the work you did. We had a wonderful (and pain free) day! 

Thank you so much. Thoughtful people like you are really very special indeed. 

 

MONTHLY AUDITS

Each month we ask a random selection of our patients to anonymously answer a series of short questions about our building and services, which are then reviewed and acted upon if required. If you have not yet been asked at reception, it may happen on one of your next visits. We are delighted to share the following comments which have been added as extra comments from the September and October 2013 audits.

A lovely surgery, no need to change

I am so happy you are both looking after my teeth, doing an excellent job

totally satisfied customer

I have already recommended you to people who now attend I was very

ALL STAFF ARE LOVELY

Very attentive staff

Mrs Langhorn always provides an excellent service

Everyone at this practice very friendly and helpful, would have no hesitation recommending you to anyone

I had not been to the practice for a while, but made to feel important and very welcome

Always pleasant and reassuring

 

Thank you to all our patients who contributed this month- it is nice to know that we are doing something right!